Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Ms J A Davies 
Head Teacher

Mr S Abbotts
Deputy Head Teacher

Mr S Connor-Hemming
Deputy Head Teacher

 Mrs S Palmer
Assistant Head Teacher

 Mrs S Johnson
Strategic Business Manager


Staff Members


Ms R Kanona – Learning Manager for Mathematics
Mr M Gilman – Assistant Learning Manager
Mrs M Amin – Teacher
Mr P Davies – Teacher
Ms J Nyama – Teacher
Mr G Portlock – Teacher
Ms A Ayub – Teacher

English Language and Literature

Mrs R Drury - Learning Manager for English
Ms H Roland - Assistant Learning Manager
Mr D James - Teacher 
Mrs J Price  - Teacher 
Ms L Howard - Teacher 
Mrs F Meacher - Teacher


Mrs R Kaur - Learning Manager for Science  (Lead on Chemistry)
Mrs S Zahoor - Assistant Head of Science (Lead on Biology)
Mr G Perks - Teacher 
Mrs A Johnson - Teacher 
Ms S Koasha - Teacher 
Mr T Squires  – Assistant Head of Science (Lead on Physics)
Mrs E Mostofi - Teacher 
Ms L Hendrickse - Teacher 
Miss H Finney- Teacher

Humanities (Geography/History/RE)

Mr L Gregory – Head of Geography
Mr S Connor- Hemming – Deputy Headteacher
Ms A Muncey – Head of Sixth Form
Mrs J Abbotts – Head of Religious Studies
Mrs P Calder – Teacher
Ms R Glendening – Teacher
Mrs G Sanger – Teacher
Ms A Guyver – Head of History
Ms S Samra – Teacher

Modern Foreign Languages

Ms A Cooper – Learning Manager
Mr B Harrision–Webster - Teacher
Mrs C Adams – Teacher
Ms C Piepdie-Possie – Teacher

Computing/Business Studies

Mrs S Palmer – Assistant Headteacher Curriculum and Standards

Performing Arts/Physical Education

Ms L Taylor – Learning Manager
Mr Nock – Teacher
Ms C Reeves – Teacher
Mrs G Berlyn – Teacher
Ms E King – Nightingale College Leader

Design Technology & Art

Mrs A Kirsz – Learning Manager
Mrs S Gill – Teacher
Mr S Kennard – Malala College Learning Leader
Ms S Cox – Teacher

Social Sciences

Mr S Abbotts – Deputy Headteacher
Mrs A Hubble – Teacher

Special Education Needs and Disabilities (SEND)

Mrs J Penn – SENDCO
Mrs Y Preston- Higher level teaching Assistant/Autism Lead
Mrs K Hughes – Teaching Assistant
Ms M Rahl – Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Eajaz- EAL Teaching Assistant

Administration & Support Team

Miss A Adenike – Rosa Parks College Learning Leader
Mrs M Bunce – Senior Learning Mentor
Mrs S Rudge  – Finance/Office Manager
Mr J Hashim – Site Manager
Mrs E Sexon – Data Manager
Mr A Papavasileiou – ICT Operations Manager
Mrs J Mann – Administration Assistant
Ms Z Parween – Librarian
Miss J Taylor – Administration Assistant
Ms Charlotte Cairns – Finance Assistant
Miss Michelle Stuart – Administration Assistant-Attendance
Ms L Meggitt – Student Receptionist
Ms K Lune – Main Receptionist
Mr S Thompson – Senior ICT Support
Mr G Gracie – Building Services Supervisor
Mr N Clarke – Building Services Supervisor
Mr J Cotterill – Senior Science Technician
Mr C Goodall – Science Technician
Mrs J Stanford – Technician of Food & Textiles
Mr A Lakin – Technician of Art & Resistant Materials
Mrs J Sheppard – Headteacher’s PA
Mr D Key – Administration Assistant/Exams Officer
Miss Sharron Cammies- Cover Supervisor

Governing Body Members

Miss D Mcilmurray
Chair of Governors

Mr L Palin
School Governor

Mrs L. Macarthur-Clare
School Governor 

Mr P Earley
School Governor

Mrs L Bastock
School Governor 






Mr I Otomewo
School Governor


Mr O.Drain
School Governor






Mr A Morgan
School Governor



Clerk - Mr S Bell